Subscribe Interviews Data

Podcast Academy Crowns 2023 Winners

· Time to read: ~2 min

This is an archived page from 2023. Find out more

Monday night The Podcast Academy announced winners across 26 categories at its third annual Ambie Awards. The event was held at the International Theater in Las Vegas and hosted by actor and podcast host Larry Wilmore. Here are the winners…

Additionally, “Stuff You Should Know” co-hosts Chuck Bryant, Josh Clark, and producer Jeri Rowland accepted this year’s Governors Award, an honor that recognizes the impact a podcast or individual has had on the industry.

Podcast of The Year Chameleon: Wild Boys - Campside Media and Sony Music Entertainment

Best Business Podcast Business Wars - Wondery

Best Comedy Podcast Why Won’t You Date Me? with Nicole Byer - Team Coco

Best DIY Podcast Queer News - E3 Radio

Best Documentary Podcast Bone Valley - Lava for Good Podcasts in Association with Signal Co. No1

Best Entertainment Podcast Scamfluencers - Wondery

Best Fiction Podcast Last Known Position - QCODE

Best History Podcast Slow Burn: Roe v. Wade - Slate

Best Indie Podcast Blind Landing - Blind Landing/Ari Saperstein

Best Interview Podcast The Assignment with Audie Cornish - CNN Audio

Best Knowledge, Science or Tech Podcast Ted Radio Hour - NPR

Best News Podcast What Next - Slate

Best Original Score and Music Supervision Jake Brennan, Matt Beaudoin, Ryan Spraker, and Bryce Kanzer for Disgraceland Double Elvis

Best Performance in Audio Fiction Cole Sprouse and Sarah Yarkin for Borrasca (Season 2)  -QCode

Best Personal Growth / Spirituality Podcast A Slight Change of Plans - Pushkin Industries

Best Podcast for Kids Tai Asks Why - CBC Podcasts

Best Podcast Host or Hosts Leah Wright Rigueur for Reclaimed: The Story of Mamie Till-Mobley - ABC News

Best Politics or Opinion Podcast Strict Scrutiny - Crooked Media

Best Production and Sound Design Twenty Thousand Hertz - Defacto Sound

Best Reporting Gilbert King and Kelsey Decker for Bone Valley Lava for Good Podcasts in Association with Signal Co. No1

Best Scriptwriting, Fiction Jenny Deiker Restivo and Nathalie Chicha for I Hear Fear - Wondery

Best Scriptwriting, Nonfiction Erick Galindo and Alejandro Mendoza for Ídolo: The Ballad of Chalino Sánchez Sonoro, Futuro Media

Best Society and Culture Podcast Ídolo: The Ballad of Chalino Sánchez - Sonoro, Futuro Media

Best Sports Podcast The Lead - Wondery

Best True Crime Podcast Up and Vanished - The Trial of Ryan Duke - Tenderfoot TV

Best Wellness or Relationships Podcast Come As You Are - Pushkin Industries

© 2018-2023 Podnews LLC · Privacy · RSS