iHeart Announces Podcast Award Winners


The first annual iHeartRadio Podcast Awards were held Fridaynight in Los Angeles with winners being announced in 22 categories.”Slow Burn” was named podcast of the year.

The 90-minute event was hosted by Holly Frey, Charlamagne Tha God, Bobby Bones, and livestream host Mario Lopez. It was broadcast on more than 150 iHeartMedia radio stations and livestreamed on iHeartRadio’s Twitter.

Here aer all the winners:

Podcast of the Year:
“Slow Burn”

Best Business Podcast:
“RISE Podcast”

Best Comedy Podcast:
“The Joe Rogan Experience”

Best Crime Podcast:
“Up and Vanished”

Best Food Podcast:
“Sips, Suds, & Smokes”

Best Entertainment TV Podcast:
“Whine Down with Jana Kramer”

Best Curiosity Podcast:
“Stuff You Should Know”

Best Health & Fitness Podcast:
“Sleep With Me”

Best History Podcast:
“Dan Carlin’s Hardcore History”

Best Kids & Family Podcast:
“Wow in the World”

Best LGBTQ Podcast:
“Getting Curious with Jonathan Van Ness”

Most Bingeable Podcast:
“Dr. Death”

Best Multicultural Podcast:
“The Breakfast Club”

Best Music Podcast:

Best News Podcast:
“The Ben Shapiro Show”

Best Scripted Podcast:
“Wolverine: The Long Night”

Best Sports Podcast:
“Fantasy Footballers: Fantasy Football Podcast”

Best Science & Tech Podcast:
“Reply All”

Breakout Podcast:
“Armchair Expert with Dax Shepard”

Best Branded Podcast:
“DTR – The Official Tinder Podcast”

Best Social Impact Podcast:
“Ear Hustle”