Foudy Hosts Women’s Sports Icons Podcast

0

Julie Foudy’s latest espnW foray — Laughter Permitted with Julie Foudy— is a fun, thoughtful, candid conversation with trailblazers in sports about the joy and chaos found in life and sports.


Episode 1features soccer World Cup champion and Olympic gold medalist Abby Wambach and her wife, best-selling author Glennon Doyle. Foudy is a former captain of the U.S. women’s soccer team and won two Olympic gold medals and two World Cup titles during her almost two decades with the national team. She is now an analyst and reporter for ESPN and espnW and, most importantly, a donut savant.

Future guests on the podcast include Simone Biles, Kerri Walsh Jennings, Jessica Mendoza, Mia Hamm, Katie Ledecky, and Simone Manuel.

Laughter Permitted with Julie Foudy – Podcast Schedule

Date Episode Featured Guests
Fri, Mar 8 Episode 1 Abby Wambach and Glennon Doyle
Wed, Mar 13 Episode 2 Simone Biles
Wed, Mar 20 Episode 3 Kerri Walsh Jennings
Wed, Mar 27 Episode 4 Jessica Mendoza
Wed, Apr 3 Episode 5 Mia Hamm
Wed, Apr 10 Episode 6 Mary Carillo
Wed, Apr 17 Episode 7 Sydney Leroux Dwyer
Wed, Apr 24 Episode 8 TBD
Wed, May 1 Episode 9 TBD
Wed, May 8 Episode 10 Katie Ledecky and Simone Manuel

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here