Subscribe Interviews Data

Clue Winners Announced

· Time to read: ~2 min

This is an archived page from 2022. Find out more

Winners of CrimeCon’s first annual CLUE Awards were announced Saturday night at the Paris Las Vegas Hotel during an awards ceremony hosted by Law & Crime Network Founder, NewsNation Host and ABC Chief Legal Analyst Dan Abrams.

Launched by CrimeCon – the world’s leading live event for true crime content creators, industry professionals and fans – the CLUE Awards debuted as the first-ever awards program dedicated entirely to the true crime genre.

Networks, producers and publishers receiving honors at the inaugural ceremony included EPIX, Spotify and Gimlet Media, Blumhouse Television, Dick Wolf’s Wolf Entertainment, Oxygen, CBC Podcasts and Algonquin Books – all selected from a pool of nominees that also included HBO Max, Peacock, discovery+, CBS Audio, Apple TV+, FX and Random House.

Meanwhile, The Black and Missing Foundation (BAMFI) became the first recipient of CLUE’s “Crimefighter of the Year” Award. This award was created to spotlight an individual or organization’s significant impact and commitment to seeking justice for crime victims. BAMFI Co-Founders Natalie and Derrica Wilson were in attendance to accept the award. Coinciding with the honor, CrimeCon is also making a donation to the organization.

The full list of winners – encompassing six categories, spanning television, podcasting film and publishing – are:

Television:“Outstanding Docuseries”

  • Fall River (EPIX)
    • Produced by Blumhouse Television, Pyramid Productions

Television:“Outstanding Episodic Series”

  • Cold Justice (Oxygen Network)

    • Produced by Wolf Entertainment, Magical Elves

Podcasting: “Outstanding Episodic Series”

  • Stolen: The Search for Jermain (Spotify and Gimlet Media)

Podcasting:“Outstanding Docuseries”

  • CBC Podcasts: Carrie Low VS. (CBC Podcasts)

“Outstanding Documentary Film”

  • Escaping Captivity: The Kara Robinson Story (Oxygen)

    • Produced by Marwar Junction Productions and Entertainment One
© 2018-2023 Podnews LLC · Privacy · RSS